30
Aug
09

The Weekend Thus Far

Well, your beloved Minneapolitan has been in seclusion this weekend but not completely out of the loop.  To wit:

THURSDAY NIGHT – De La Soul at First Avenue.  I’ll be brief – it was AWESOME!!!  A packed house and everyone behaved themselves.  It’s so thrilling to go to a hip hop show and have no drama to deal with.

FRIDAY NIGHT – Solid Gold at Varsity Theater was a good show marred by some sound issues (which, according to a source, was the fault of the band’s sound guy) and by an odd set by Moonstone in the beginning.  The big news was just how much The Varsity has changed over the months.  I knew that they were under a remodel but I didn’t realize it was this extensive.  I’m curious to see how it will all turn out.

SATURDAY NIGHT – Went to dinner at The Black Forest Inn (I was in the mood for schnitzel) and who do I see as I’m leaving but the always fabulous Myron Johnson of Ballet of The Dolls.  Turns out he was there for a reunion of the founding members of The Children’s Theatre Company. Oh to have been a fly on that wall…

SUNDAY – Today, it’s all about the housework, but the gaygle (my gaggle of gay boys – every girl needs one) may hijack me to Chambers Hotel for some shenanigans.  I’ll keep you posted.

As always I remain,

The Minneapolitan

0 Responses to “The Weekend Thus Far”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Previously…

Twittering Away…

Categories


